Presentation – about you, what is your role in the team?

I am responsible for looking after our couples when they are in Kiev. I meet them from the airport and help them settle into their accommodation, which I can also help them to find if needed! For the first visit to Kiev, I spend a lot of time with couples, completing all the necessary steps to start a programme; visiting the clinic, notary/lawyer, having a business lunch to introduce them to our team who will walk them through their involvement in this project. During the programme, I translate all the pregnancy supervision reports into the language of each couple and help them communicate with their surrogate. The next and final stage is to prepare everything they need in preparation for the birth, helping them during their stay at the maternity house and after discharge, assistance with the paediatrician and helping them compile the documents they need to get home asap.  I would say my role is a like a buffer between foreign people and Ukraine, helping them to get to know the culture and what to expect from their time here. Taking care of them during this important moment in their lives is a pleasure for me!  Hobbies – what do you do in your free time?
I go to the gym, dance classes and of course acting courses, improvisation and psychodrama – I can’t live without it. Performance and creative hobbies are an integral part of my life.

Previous experience  – what work experience do you have? What is your background, studies?

I’m a graduate from the Kyiv National University of Economics and Trade, with a specialization in Restaurant and Hotel business. I have also travelled quite a lot and was living in France about 6 months. After coming back to Ukraine I’ve completed a Masters and started working in my family’s business. My mum opened a beauty salon and I was helping her for about 3 years with management and customers. After a while, I realised I wanted a change and I found a position of Case manager in at a fertility clinic. I worked there for about 2 and a half years, and now, thanks to this experience, I have been able to start my own business helping parents with their surrogacy journeys.  

What are your hopes for the future?

To grow our company, to have our own community. To be unique and different from other Ukrainian agencies. To be experts and to expand our capabilities in building a closed-loop company, where the client doesn’t need to think about anything and we take care of everything.

What do you enjoy most about your job?

First of all I love people. I adore communicating and helping them, I always know the best way to solve any issue and I am not afraid to do so. I enjoy meeting different personalities, sharing experiences, discovering dissimilar cultures and I love to see happy eyes after each project has been completed.

What is/are the most challenging aspects?

The most challenging aspects are timing. It’s when you really can’t push a project because of сcircumstances. And of course, when stress is added to the mix, it’s always a challenge to find a solution for all to be happy. But still, you learn and grow from each experience and this is also motivating.

What do you like about Kiev?

I adore Kiev for food,  for culture, and because the city is alive all the time. It’s a city which never sleeps on the weekends, which can be surprising to new visitors. I love to walk along my favourite streets, drinking coffee with a croissant and I adore Kiev in summer! It’s my one true love! Come here and you will find out for yourselves!


Comments are closed